Board of Governors

Meet your ASHRAE Northern Alberta Chapter Board of Governors


President - Adrian Beaudin

Adrian is excited to fill the role of President and looks forward to another great year with ASHRAE NAC.

Read Adrian’s Presidential Message for this year


President-Elect - Lyle Van Wieren

This year, Lyle takes on the role of President Elect.

See what Lyle has to say about his new role


Research Promotion / Past President - Michael Ream

Past President Mike Ream is honoured to be this year's ASHRAE Northern Alberta Chapter Research Promotion Chair.

Read Mike’s RP Message for this year



Vice President - Justin Phill

This is Justin's fifth year on the NAC BOG. Justin's previous role was as Treasurer.

Here's what Justin has to say about his role as Vice President

Treasurer - Mark Henry

Mark takes on the role of Treasurer this year.

See what Mark has to say about this year’s role


Secretary - Devin Sikorski

Devin continues with the ASHRAE NAC BOG as this year’s Secretary.

Read Devin’s comments


CTTC Chair / Women in ASHRAE Chair - Christina Herbers

Christina joined the Board of Governors two years ago in a "give-me-a-job!" capacity. She brings a wonderful enthusiasm to our board.

This year, she will be chairing the Women in ASHRAE Committee.

Learn more about Christina and her role


Membership Promotion - Mike Buzak

Mike Buzak steps continues the role of Membership Promotion Chair.


Chapter co-Historian - Johann Haltiner

Johann joins us as Co-Historian with Glen Tichkowsky this year.

See what Johann has to say about his new role


Chapter co-Historian - Glen Tichkowsky

Glen joins us as Co-Historian with Johann Haltiner this year.

See what Glen has to say about his new role

Cody Byar - Picture 200.png

Student Activities & YEA Co-Chair - Cody Byar

Cody is interested in meeting industry students and organizing ASHRAE social events with the younger crowd in mind.

Read Cody's bio here

Chad Von Hagen Picture 200.png

Electronic Communications Chair - Chad Von Hagen

Chad continues his role this year on the ASHRAE Northern Alberta Chapter Board.

Read more about Chad here

NiceMeColor-Square 200px.jpg

BOG Member at Large / CRC 2020 Chair - Kent Signorini

Kent has a remained an active member of the ASHRAE NAC BOG for many years.

Past President 2009-2010

Read the history of the ASHRAE NAC websites

What is this CRC thing, anyway? (CRC 2020!)